News

November 2015

Webinar on RISE Microscopy: Advances in Correlative Raman - SEM Imaging

Thursday December 10, 2015, 16:00 CET, 11:00 EST, 17:00 GMT

 

Correlative microscopy is a hybrid approach that looks at a sample with different microscope technologies, each optimized individually then later linked for a far more detailed analysis of chemical and structural features. A new correlative method is RISE – Raman Imaging and Scanning Electron – microscopy. With this technique, information on the chemical composition of a sample provided by the optical Raman microscope is correlated with structural features imaged by a high resolution scanning electron microscope. The integration of both in one device eliminates the need to manually locate the same measurement position, a notoriously time-consuming process with separate instruments.

This webinar will first introduce the principles of state-of-the-art confocal Raman imaging as a tool for analyzing the chemical and molecular characteristics of a sample, then show how this information can be correlated with structural information acquired with scanning electron microscopy. It will demonstrate the advantages and ease-of-use of a system integrating both microscope technologies.

 

Key learning objectives

  • Be introduced to the basics of Raman microscopy for chemical 3D imaging
  • Learn about the principles of RISE analysis and how to routinely perform state-of-the-art correlative Raman Imaging and Scanning Electron microscopy
  • Get an overview of fields of application in which RISE Microscopy has been successfully applied

 

Register today at:

http://www.microscopy-analysis.com/witecwebinars